7.8 C

Gov. Reynolds and seven other Governors sent a joint letter to EPA Administrator Regan formally requesting a permanent RVP waiver that will allow each state to continue selling E15 year-round without restriction

Davenport, IOWA – According to the state officials, the federal Clean Air Act gives governors the specific authority to make this formal request.

Combined, these 8 states make up over 10% of U.S. gasoline sales.

The Governors’ letter can be found here.  

Gov. Reynolds released the following statement:

“This letter sends the clear message that renewable fuels are the immediate solution to high gas prices, lower emissions, and restoring our energy independence, and we are proud to stand up and take this historic action.

As the Governor of the top renewable fuel-producing state, I am proud to again lead a letter with my colleagues to ensure that consumers will have unrestricted and permanent access to less expensive, homegrown E15.” 

The governors that signed onto the letter include: Kim Reynolds, Iowa; Pete Ricketts, Nebraska; JB Pritzker, Illinois; Laura Kelly, Kansas; Tim Walz, Minnesota; Doug Burgum, North Dakota; Kristi Noem, South Dakota; Tony Evers, Wisconsin. 

This is a developing story and it will be updated as new information become available.

Latest Articles